Party in Damanhur... in Cornucopia, to be exact!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Every year, my nucleo family at Damanhur Spiritual EcoCommunity throws a party. Cornucopia, the name of my house, is a wonderful family of 25 people, including three children. The party is an opportunity for us to work together to create something for the community. The food is free, the drinks are homemade, and the music is always top-notch (by community standards).

I have been in Florence most of the year, but there was no way I was going to miss our nucleo party, especially since I run the bars. I had an engagement on Friday night that I could not get out of, so Saturday morning I boarded the bus and headed home. It took a while, but I made it just in time to kiss everyone hello and set up the downstairs bar (someone else takes care of the upstairs bar for me) before the guests started to arrive.

As always, a great time was had by all, and by 2am the guests had gone and it was just us family floating on the cloud of another wildly successful party! Here is a glimpse into our world...

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93