Introducing some newbies after Mentoring them on how to post and apply the right tags.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This video shows me introducing two new Uganda Steemians after having mentored them on how to write there introductory posts and how to use the appropriate tags.

These talked briefly about themselves and what they learnt after the 2 hour session I had with them. Mentoring newbies is not an easy job as these tend to ask about a lot of things thinking that they can absorb all of the technicalities evolving around the steem blockchain in just one day.

You can check out their introductory posts below:

@matendewilson
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@matendewilson/my-self-introduction

@nweenacyrus.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@weenwacyrus/my-self-introduction

Today I spent about 2 hours helping two newbies to make their first introductory post on Steemit. They learnt a great lot of things through a question and answer approach.

This has made think of coming up with a Steemit school to help and educate many newbies in my country about the various technicalities for their success on the steem platform.

I had shared with these about Steemit some weeks back and their accounts had been approved there after the 7 day waiting period. Taught these about tagging as they were already posting but with wrong tags.

Let’s continue Steeming

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Awesome my friend! I'm happy to see you're bringing more people to Steem world !!

I appreciate your hard work !!

Thanks so much @nathanmars for the appreciation and the great support. I intend to bring in more and more numbers which i will be helping to create dlive accounts for the expansion of our dlive family.

Thanks so much also for visiting my blog.

My real work yet to start and I’ll be visiting my true followers blog more frequently. Starting from next week :)

Great work done brother keep the spirit up, your an inspiration to many of us in the community steemit uganda

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89