Ulog 22: it's my birthday ❤

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hi SteemFam! @yogajill here! First time blogger on dLive & Steemit!

What a day! In the video, i open my birthday present!

Screenshot_20180805-220220.jpg

Today, I have celebrated 41 rotations around the sun. I was seriously spoiled by my family while on our summer vacation trip 8 hours away from home. I will get out more of a blog about that in the next few days.

While on vacation, I was remenising with my mom about my childhood birthdays. And, how 'down-and-out' i would feel that I had to spend my birthday picking peas or beans from the garden!! 🙈🙊 It seems absurd to me now!! Gardening is an aspect i value greatly in life & dream of surviving off the land! I guess as a kid i only wanted to play. ( Hmmm, i guess my son comes by it quite honestly!! --oh parenting) I digress.

My son's idea of a great birthday lunch. It was scrumptious but too salty for my liking. I tried to explain how i prefer homemade food from scratch preferrably homegrown too. Maybe next year it will make more sense to him 🙏🙈😂

But, for this year it's pizza (which i love!) Especially with garden tomatoes & basil, extra parm & chili flakes added!! Lava cake & breadsticks.

Screenshot_20180805-221602.jpg

20180805_221640.jpg

![20180805_221726.jpg](

I also harvested plenty of lettuce, some peas and green beans from our garden and tomatoes from home. To create into a delicious potluck super after NVC Study-Group this afternoon. The topic was 'anger'. Another garden update is also in the works. The garden is BOOMING!!!!!

Screenshot_20180805-220307.jpg

It was not your typical birthday that's for sure. There's not a thing typical about me, i don't think!! Hahaha

I feel so spoiled having connected with each of my kids first thing after waking up. And, by a huge quantity of bday messages on fb from dear family & friends alike. ALL that plus, in person celebrations over the past weekend. Great gifts of shirts, money, tobacco, food & memories with family and friends. I heard the song 'happy birthday' THREE times!! I am SO lucky. Here's to another adventure around the sun again! Thank-you so much #steemfam for being part of the celebrations too ❤❤❤✌👍

Love & Blessings Dear Ones 🐱⛈🖤🌅

20180407_115834_0001.png

DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

Join the Ulog Movement! Learn more about it here

All pictures taken with my phone camera. Virtue Circle banners by @harvardhomestead Learn more about The Virtue Circle here

ASAPERS banner by @shai-hulud

()

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

The simple life is a great way to live. Back to the land that feeds us :-)

Happy Birthday

Hope you had a great time

Yes indeed. Can't agree more. Thank-you for your birthday wish! It was a memorable celebration. 🐦✌🕊

Happy Birthday To You...

Happy Birthday my BEAUTIFUL friend! Sounds like you had the best day ever with family and good food! So happy to hear the garden is booming ❤️ Could not be more happy to see this post and your d live 🤗LOVE YA SISTA 💜❤️💚🧡💛

So nice of you to drop by twice!!!! Thank-you!! It was a really nice birthday 💚❤💜💙🐦

My absolute pleasure- so happy to hear it was an awesome day for you 🤗

Hey Happy birthday!!

Thank-you Dave! ❤✌

Love the video! Great pressie xxxxxxx
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANGEL!

Awe ❤❤❤ Thanks again @sallybeth23 Lotsa love to you!!

Happy Birthday to you! @@@yogajill! You were spoiled for your birthday and that is a wonderful thing. Here's to another spin around the sun! 🍕🎂

Happy birthday!!! 💜

awwwwwwwwww happy belated birthday!!! :) i just celebrated mine about 10 days ago - and its 42 revolutions for me!!!! :)

Happy Belated Birthday Jill!

I was remenising with my mom about my childhood birthdays. And, how 'down-and-out' i would feel that I had to spend my birthday picking peas or beans from the garden!!

I can definitely feel you there haha, how life has changed indeed!

I smiled when I read that you had messages from your children as soon as you awoke...that's the greatest bday gift a Mother could ask for...what sweeties.

<3 Love you SiSTAR!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46