You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are vegans arrogant?

in #dlive6 years ago

I honestly have never preached, I call for awareness and moderation, still day after day, they question WHY I DON'T eat meat? but have you tried it? you're missing ham! aren't you unhealthy? plants have feelings too (that's my point of losing patience). I breathe deeply, and I try to make them understand that I'ts my choice, and honestly sleep better not having lives extinguishing without me needing them for survival.

Sort:  

yeah the plant argument drives me nuts too LOL

If I have to explain all over again that plants have no nervous system, and work with slow speed phytohormones for stimuli and growth, that they don't feel pain cos they don't have P substance... oh my ... like I just ignore it... Still, kill a pig, it cries, it screams... :(
I'm not going preach anything but we are harassed for are option more than they feel we are arrogant I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64