Sydney Meet Up & Interview with @travelgirl

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I finally met @travelgirl! I have been working with her the past months in some Steem projects like @ladiesofasia and @projectgiving of the Sndbox Summer camp. So when I went to my unexpected business trip here in Sydney, we planned to meet up.

This is also the first LOA (ladies of asia) meet up and both our first international meet up!

She is soooo nice and she even picked me up at my office. And even treated me for lunch! Thank you so much @travelgirl!

20180725_122448-01.jpegSo delicious Sashimi Set. Thank you, @travelgirl!

We had a really nice lunch and catch up at Sushi Tei in Martin Place, Sydney. We talked about what's happening in Steem and our blogs/vlogs, something not everyone can relate to. It's so cool to talk about these topics with someone who's enthusiastic about Steem!

20180725_122837-01.jpegFinally, in person!

I took this opportunity to interview @travelgirl as she is doing a great job in the communities here. I also asked her tips about Sydney and Australia. So don't miss this video :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hey! Great to see you girls together!!!!

Wish we could also meet someday :)

nice to finally meet you!!! hope you enjoy Sydney!

Thank you! I went to Chinatown earlier :)

Hey nice one @wanderlass, really great to see you relaxing in front of the camera, seems like you are enjoying yourself. Maybe vlogging isn't so scary after all :D

It's nice to be able to talk to someone about Steemit face to face. People don't really get it if they don't have the experience. Hello @travelgirl 🔆

Enjoy the rest of your 'unexpected' trip to Oz 🔆

Thanks @barge! I have to work but I'm more focused to finish most work so I can get out and explore Sydney :)

I also made some more videos :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wanderlass
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=47750380-9004-11e8-b2de-f7be8f055a16


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75