You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Many Benefits & Profound Implications Of Being Outdoors.

in #dlive7 years ago

Sometimes I think my utopia is just a fantasy. It sounds really nice and cool to grow your own food, raise your own animals...etc. But once you're in it, you're like whoa, this is some major work! I was wwoofing (world-wide organization of farming or something like that) around UK and many of the places I visited were beautiful with people raising their animals, growing food, sustainable living...etc. But man, your a** is waking up daily at 6am letting the chickens out, picking weeds...and the work never ends. Gotta start slow though...I'll start with growing herbs and see how that goes!

Sort:  

Totally hear that... My first, very ambitions garden was a miserable failure because I was just not prepared for the amount of work that veggie gardens require!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57