You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone Else Confused About How to Please Steem Audiences Right Now?

in #dlive6 years ago

i'm sorry to say, haven't see your vid yet. I will later on but just wanted to post a small reaction. I am trying hard to build an audience on steemit, and notice that it isn't that easy. Of course you have to put effort in it. I agree on the Whale-plankton compare. Money makes money, also on steemit. I used resteemservices myself to try to reach a bigger audience. My reason is that I do think I have good content to share but cause of fact that posts turn up with the speed of light it isn't getting noticed by the people who I want to reach (people whith the same interest or stuggles), you are gone from the 'new' list in a split second. I do believe that if you hold on to your posts, keep posting and participating in other people's post eventually you can grow on steemit. But nowadays it seems that the whale-people indeed got upvotes (big time) for every kind of content, quality or not... People admire them and hope to get a piece of the pie if the contribute to the whales.. And the little fishs or plankton got the same reaction from people just started or without any good contribution to the platform which results in nothing...absolutly nothing... :) Those where just my two cents (as steem dollars as you wish ;) ) Have a great day..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44