My grandmother's cooking pot.

in #dlive6 years ago

I wonder if anyone shares the same feelings with me. Talking of those who have gotten the God given opportunity to stay with their grandmothers.
I reflect back at my late grandmother's cooking pots. How i missed the meals she cooked in those pots. They had very specials tastes.images-28.jpg
When we were younger, my sibblings and i used to stand beside her watching her cooking beef and fat she bought from the market. She used her long knife to cut this meat to give us and called us closer to tell us stories, riddles and jokes and arabian nights. At night you heard the quiet songs of crickets telling you how lucky you were to have a grandmother.images-12.jpg
She didn't have a fridge but clay pots to store water and when you drank the water it was so fresh and cold.images-26.jpg
I will always miss this great moments i had with my grand mom who lived for a 106 years on earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93