Sonata for Mandolin and delay pedal.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Here's a little composition for Mandolin and delay pedal. I recorded this piece a few months back but I rushed it out and was never fully happy with the sound mix. I just did a second pass on it and I am finally satisfied with the sound which is much closer to the actual sound you would hear if you were in the room with me at the time of the recording.

I use the delay as a second instrument in this composition. The echo comes at a regular interval and I time each new note on the bounce of the previous one, this allows me to create different harmonies.

Sonata for Mandolin and delay pedal.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Oh my god I truly love this one, that mandolin sounds incredible! Great recording!

Thanks. I think I can record the sound even better but not in a live context. This mandolin have a lot of bass for real but it is really hard to translate on recording. I did test and one option that work well is to stick a lav mic inside. I appreciate you listen to my comp bro have a good one!!

THis is amazing! I want a mandolin and pedal so bad now! This rocked.

thanks I enjoy the comment. The mandolin is a gift from my father and it's 120 years old. Also sometime I play metal on it as well.

Talented fingers, great job friend...

Yo thanks bro I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97