ELECTRO IMPROV / DLive Easter Weekend Special...

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Here's a little jam for your toast, a live improvisation in my electro style, I recorded this today for DLive. This is a real one take improv and it's not always easy to look smooth on the fly. I started with the wrong sound on one keyboard but decided to go with it anyway.
I saturated low quality signals with a massive amount of distortions so it sounds pretty raw but I like it like that. When jamming I was like "this sounds like a song I know", but I couldn't put my finger on it. My closest guess would be NIN or Marylyn Manson? Anyone know what song I am thinking of? Let me know. My first intent was to go more toward sounds like KMFDM or more recently new wave Retro like Carpenter Brut. Anyway I don't know if I achieved anything concrete with this little jam but why should I anyways?

Enjoy the long weekend and Mad Love to All.

My video is at DLive


PREVIOUS IMPROVS PRESENTED EXCLUSIVELY ON DLIVE
001- Improv jam with Garage sale Keyboards
002- Improv jam on Guitar
003- Improv jam on Guitar

Sort:  

Love it ! Had to drop 100% love on this stuff. Amazing work !

Yo Thanks Todd. It always cheers me up that a musician of your caliber can dig my shit. Mad love to you an a beautiful easter weekend to ya.

dude! one of my favourites from you for sure!

Ahaha to take you final decision on that you would have to hear all my stuff first. That might take you a while... I composed around 200 tracks the last 2 years :) I hope you are doing well my sincere wish of blessing to you and your charming gf.

The distortion reminds me of the Stoner rock stuff going around. Red fang!

Nice jam @vachemorte.

I re listened to it and it really sound like it could be from NIN demo tape or something like that...thanks

Great one! Any Gigs in Berlin 2018, @vachemorte?

Haha can you suffer an hour of this ????
I don't play live often anymore. I am mostly a composer and a studio musician these days and I never went to Berlin before but I would like to visit one day. So I would say the chance are thin but I will keep you posted anyway :P

I like that style, you should make an evening here in (Berlin). I´ll be there :))

Happy Eastern and a good time with your family & frinends :)

Thank you, you too. See ya at my first show in Berlin :)

Thanks too, i look forward for it, keep it up ! :)

Nice Sound, which software are you using? :)

thanks but no software used in this because it is a live performance.

@#You have a talent that really attracts friends)}

hhahaha waw i like it broo :) spektakuler music respect for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51