Hudsucker Blog 16 - Building A Website Using HTML, CSS, JS & More (Noob Dev)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Welcome to another Hudsucker Blog. Today I'll be working my way around the internet, looking for additions to the website I began work on the other day. I may also take some time away from the website and continue working on the Discord bot that we started in previous episodes.

My goals are to get all the components I want for the site:

Banner Video

Events Buttons/ Images

User Signin/registration

Use Discord on the website

Get other chat

Connect to Steemblock chain


What To Expect From Today's Stream


I'll be fumbling around a lot today, and I think usually someone wouldn't do this type of stream, but I think it will be awesome documentation for myself and possibly someday, other gamers/ wannabe coders.

You'll notice I really like watching Youtube videos to get my information. I think everyone likes to learn their own way, and Youtube videos or videos in general, seem to be my preferred method. I will take time to read docs and so forth, but I typically start with a video, mimicking the person on the other end, and then making my own changes to the code. I know it's basically copying, but once I've done it a few times, I find that I'm able to do it without the video, and then...well, you get then idea.

This won't be a, hey the streamer is chatting a bunch stream. This is a documentation and write back to your audience stream. I will respond to everyone, but not vocally, as it's my laptop and hooked up to headphones not speakers/a mic.

Enough talking. Let's get coding!


Notable Code ...Notes

HTML Notes--
1--
2--
3--
4--
5--
6--
7--
CSS Notes--
1--
2--
3--
4--
5--
6--
7--
JS Notes--
1JS Steemit TutorialsJavascript tutorials on github, which teach you how to develop apps on the Steem blockchain.
2Wintersmithnpm install Wintersmith for plugins that work with dsteem for your website
3-npm install dsteem or another steem js library
4--
5--
6--
7--

Thanks for tuning in.

My live stream is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50