Building A Steem App - JavaScript [Hudsucker Blog 12]

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Today, I'll be building a steemit app! My goal is to begin building the basics for an application which will be used for @moneymatchgaming's competitive online gaming community. I have a vision of this application connecting to the Steem Blockchain, Discord, and users in game stats by way of game api.

Now, I probably won't get even a 1/10 of the way done with this project today, and honestly I'm okay with that. Today is about learning and putting down the foundation for my future! :)

tuts-bar-gif.gif

The HUD - Practice Makes Better


I've been reading over Steem and JS libraries for a few months now(not that that makes me any less of a noob) and I finally feel comfortable enough to lay the foundation of what feels like a special project.

JavaScript Tutorials FTW


I'll be using the blog posts of @jfollas for the majority of this stream, as he has a lot of the basic functionality for Steem Apps/ basic bots detailed in posts from about 8 months ago, at the time of writing this blog. Because these posts are dated, I will not be using steemd as a library source, for now. I will strictly be follow the directions and making note of where I can implement my ideas for the future of gaming and esports. Let's go!


SBD For Your Thoughts?


If you're interested in seeing what I've learned with Js, HTML, and CSS so far in these Hudsucker Blogs, be sure to scroll back through my previous Hudsucker posts. They aren't very detailed and full of written knowledge yet, but almost every Hudsucker live stream features me coding/learning to code live(using code academy or the interwebs), which makes it a not so bad place to get beginner information. I'll be uploading my personal notes around Hudsucker Blog 30 when I believe I'll feel more equipped to teach others some of the basics.

If there are any tutorials or sources that you think I should check out, don't hesitate to comment ALL of them below. :)


!SR Video Requests


Last, I'll be accepting song/smart video requests, in case you want to pop in, chill and listen to . Here are some examples of what will be accepted: music(all genre), Alan Watts, Gary Vee, ANYTHING CoinDaddy, Marie Forleo, etc. To add your video to the list, simply comment !sr with a link to your video.


Thanks for tuning in.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

What is the app supposed to do?

I want to have a database of users and sync their steemit name to a nickname which will hold the users scores.

you see this massive bitcoin jump smurfy?????

say whaat?@blaze this week yea, but if youre talking today, I have to look

i mean it jumped to 8k. I didn't look at it for a week

btw your "today's tutorial" is up on the screen. Not sure if you want that blocking what you're doing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64