You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Unschooling? / Niigata Unschooling Meetup Update

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

As you said our kids can teach themselves better than anyone else could, I'm a huge John Holt fan, his insight is amazing. Really really agree with everything you talk about in this video, this divorcee from body, control, how we are constantly telling them that they can not learn by themselves, so dis-empowering. and yeah for Summerhill, they done a little 3 part series in the UK about summerhill, my eldest daughter loved it she has said that is the only school she would go too. Thanks so much for sharing your wisdom with us x

Sort:  

So nice to know others know about Holt. That's great about your daughter. The whole time I was reading the book I kept thinking: "Damn! I wish I could have gone there!"

Thanks so much for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42