Runescape 3 - Dragon Slayer Quest - Hardcore Ironman - Chill & Chat.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I've been away for another little bit, sorry for that. Hopefully everyone has been well. I'm gonna hit this milestone and look forward to the next one.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

How ya been Tron, long time no see.

It's been a while, but I've been lurking. Been trying to make some life changes, and not been doing the best at it so far, but I'm making some strides. The snow has thawed thankfully, and I've been able to put my jacket away. Trying to get the gumption to not only just cut my drinking out, but start a more active lifestyle with it.

I've been thinking I should start vlogging about the changes, and path to sobriety (seeing how I wanted to start both this year, why not marry them?).

Thanks for taking the time to pop by, I needed it today 😃.

How've you been buddy? I see bernie got bored and started leaving you alone.

Vlogging about kicking the habit is at a minimum a pass time to keep your mind focused on something other than another drink, but recording the experience, whether you publish that or not, could help you keep track of when you struggle the most with it and allow you to make changes that will make the process more effective by perhaps scheduling something to do at those times.

There are probably as many valid methods as there are folks struggling with this, and some have to restart a number of times. Even if you do not publish, it may help to have a record if ever you do have to start over and you can always publish after reading and carefully evaluating whether you really want this out there.

What ever you decide to do I will encourage you to stay off the sauce because that is what you really seem to want.

I haven't followed your DLive posts much because I'm not really into gaming that much, but also because I more often than not, had to try and get it to play multiple times. For some reason I also didn't see many of your posts in my feed, but that may be a function of the time difference.

On this end things are hangin' on health wise, but the Movie shoot is in full production. Unfortunately I can't publish much at this time, but I'm ending up with a mountain of photographs and video clips I could use at a later date. If you check on my "Genadeloos" posts from about 12 days ago, there are 2 group shots of some of the folks I work with on the weekends. Next weekend about half the cast dies and we couldn't get a permit to shoot the video in public, so we got permission from a military commander to do this on a military airfield, away from prying and police calling eyes.

You can find my gmail address in my YT account if you want. Hang in there buddy,
Onno.

How is everyone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82