You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US 'Lawmaker' Attempts to Disarm Terrorist With His Bare Ass, Screams 'N-word' & Demonstrates Cutting Off & Eating Terrorist Penis!!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Hi @ura-soul. Please try to read this comment with an open mind, TRY not to be offened, and TRY to consider this is the CONSTRUCTIVE criticism it is meant to be. Let me preface this by saying that, in general, I respect and enjoy your content. However, I have also had some concerns building up over some of your views, statements, and other issues, which seem to be growing to the point of an additional frustration (piled on to the MASSIVE amout of other frustration - some of which you are aware of through our personal communications - which, of course, I will keep strictly confidential , as that is the type of guy I am). To cut to the chase, I am starting to seriously question your judgement, specifically your basing your opinions on a state propaganda source such as CNN (in the first video showcased in this post). It is of my PERSONAL opinion that this sort of "evidence" is NOT in line with my personal and/or political views (and I am NOT taking a pro-Republican stance here). In addition, I am finding that you folks outside of the US are really NOT properly informed about the situation in America, in the SAME way that WE are not properly informed about the situation in the UK - how could we be EXPECTED to be? Now, since this is a feeling which has been BUILDING in me over time, I am going to take the following measures to create the sort of DISTANCE I need to allow all of the other stressors in my life the space THEY need so that I don't go completely BALLISTIC into the near future :

Step 1 : I will be taking you off of auto-vote as of today. This is PARTLY because I can't keep track of all of your posts, and so if you are posting similar content to this and I miss it I don't want to contribute upvotes to this. I AM, however, open to upvoting some of your future content, IF they are within a certain threshold based on my personal views. I don't think it is any particular crime for ANY Steemian to take this kind of stance.

Step 2 : If this sort of "content incongruency" continues I will then decide whether or not to continue even taking the time to consume your content. There are OTHER people on here whose overall perspectives I resonate better with, and just like YOU it is only prudent to gravitate towards those people's content.

Step 3 - I hope there will be no need to continue to a Step 3 measure, which would be a further measure to distance myself from your content.

As I said, I am NOT trying to personally attack you. I just need to keep frustration to as minimal level as possible these days. I also DO NOT think it would be productive to debate about this (in public OR private). I also DO NOT wish to engage in ANY SORT of personal insults, or any other sort of conflictual behavior. I am merely stating my position here, and hoping that you will respect it, and wishing you the best as you continue your content production endeavor into the future.

Respectfully,

@transcript-junky

Sort:  

You are free to do whatever you prefer, within integrity, there is no problem with that. If you review my message here and the original video from Sacha Baron Cohen, you will see that regardless of what CNN's mouthpieces are saying, the point here is that of the behaviour of the politician who has now resigned since it is so obvious to just about anyone that he is unstable at best. I only shared the material from CNN because at that time it was the only piece I had seen which summarised the story - there is no other reason and I ordinarily don't watch CNN or any other news channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41