AMA - Tot Films joins Steemit

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hello, Steemit! I'm Misha, content creator, visual story teller, and founder of Tot Films. My buddy @ukuleletutorials and his pals @moneymatchgaming have been talking to me about Steemit for awhile now, and when I say I talking, I mean sending me random messages about cryptocurrency and why I should make content for some new Social Media Platform. Well, he finally got to me(when I found out one of my producers @johnspalding was already on here), so here I am. I hope you guys are ready for this...

Introducing Tot Films Production


Photo of In Guns We Trust rehearsal

About Myself


My name is Mikhail "Misha" Tot. I was born in Russia, and moved to the US when I was 14. I lived in New Jersey for a few years before college rolled around, where I moved to Ohio(where I currently reside). I started to make short videos when I was 15(mostly just goofing around with my friends), but it turned into a hobby that I shared with my production team-- I mean, friends in college, and I continued to make videos, which eventually turned into a career, so I guess I'm okay with that.

My Productions


I've directed 3 full length films(Cleveland Allegories, In Production, In Guns We Trust), and filmed and wrote more than 100 small videos.

As for Steemit. I'm excited to not only bringing you videos that I'm working on, old projects, and never before seen old projects, but also content specific to the Steemit platform and the culture here.

1493336_492728364164095_3509043282418296464_o.jpg


Follow @totfilms for more entertaining videos.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @totfilms! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @totfilms!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Lol, nice video Misha! Also, thanks for the shoutout :)

Let's grow this bad boy! I'm sure your content will be great!

Well, well, nice to meet a fellow filmmaker ;) Welcome to Steemit. I make short films, but mostly youtube videos, and I'm a fiction writer.

I look forward in discovering Tot Films. I'm definitely Following you (just hit the Follow before completing this comment). I'm sure you're going to enjoy sharing content on Steemit. It's a lot of fun, the community is great, and the rewards can be surprising.

Awesome, now of days, I'm mostly making event videos, and short videos here and there, I'm hoping steemit will be a nice muse for some of my funnier content.

You've been followed. :)

That a boy Misha! Welcome to the Steemit Community! Your boy Dave is here for you!

Thank you Dave... Luv ya.

hi @totfilms Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thanks @hazelicious this is day 1! I'm excited, and I'll be sure to stop by that discord and check it out, once I have it downloaded :)

You got a 11.24% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @ukuleletutorials! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Congratulations @totfilms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Nice to see you finally made the plunge. Your feature films? Did you have a good budget? Did you use unions or non-union cast and/or crew?

Yeah I do everything from short films to full features. Most of them are dark comedies and I usually don’t have any budget. I don’t use unions (since I don’t have any budget) and crew is usually just me and 2 other guys.

Interesting. I’m following you now and will re-steem a film-related post of yours soon. We’re building out a community exclusively for those interested in or involved in filmmaking and film funding. If you wish, please follow along. Our strategy is to upvote every one of each other’s film-related original content posts - 5% - 100% from least rated to highest rated. Every film-related post gets an up-vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72