You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running barefoot on the beach = Correre a piedi nudi in spiaggia

in #dlive6 years ago

Despite I like the video and the pics I have to tell you that Barefoot running on the sand, even if it seems healthy and good, can be a very lesive practice if you are not used to do it frequently...
I like barefoot running but always on more consistent soils...believe me, I got injured after running barefoot during 7 km along the seashore and it costed me almost a year, and still I have some doubts if I am totally free from that Plantar Fascitis

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, @toofasteddie!
You're right: if you aren't trained, running on sand could be dangerous.
However, I am a veteran of the minimalist running and last Saturday I ran 10k coming out perfectly unharmed! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48