You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japan's GREATEST CURRY: Coco Ichiban Curry

in #dlive6 years ago

I love japanese curry, more so then its Indian cousin. I like the beef stew thick consistency and taste and its great with the rice and the tonkatsu. Luckily there is a few curry places around in the pacific northwest where i'm at so I get to get a small taste of what it might be like. I would always try the main restaurant in Japan though. See how it compares back to what I have available locally.

Sort:  

@thraellok Thanks for stopping by! It's not even a close race if I were to compare Japanese curry to it's Thai and Indian counterparts; it would come in last place. BUT, once I stopped thinking of it as "curry", I was able to enjoy it! I'd love to see what kinds of twists people do with Japanese curry abroad! There's this Jewish guy in NY that does ramen in a super unique way, using ingredients that Japanese would never associate with curry, but apparently it's pretty good. I'd imagine that restaurants in the pacific northwest area would be able to put a really interesting twist on it.

But yes, if you ever find yourself in the motherland, find yourself a Cocoichi, try it out, and let me know how it compares to the places near you! Thanks again for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56