A response video to Trevon's video : "Is Steem Fine The Way It Is?" And my thoughts on steem 1.0 vs 2.0

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

So I went ahead to make a response video with a lot of thoughts on many of the topics right now. I talk about the contest and I also give some thoughts on steemit and the market in general.

@trevonjb

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Steemit 100% needs more mainstream content creation to bring in like thousands or millions of users that want to buy the currency. Right now it's just people already on Steemit selling off their rewards to nobody, hence why the price is just garbage right now. I don't see how a Steemit 2.0 could exist and fix this problem until crypto as a whole group grows much more.

That's a pretty good point actually. Its entirely possible that steemit 2.0 will face exactly the same problems regardless anyway.

You touched on some great points in your response video! Thanks for bringing up the topics I find many aren't really willing to discuss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59