A "WoNkY" groove in 13/8 - improv with @tontin

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Here's a short collaboration with @tontin , the guy makes beautiful drum grooves so I thought, what the hell, why not give him a shout out, and this one is our first (hopefully not last) collab we did ^^
This one is in 13/8, giving it that wonky feel, and the fills he used amplified that atmosphere. On the other hand, this was definitely a good experience for me. I found out that I get easily lost from this first take the moment I stop paying attention to what's happening.
All in all, this was fun and I'm looking forward to more collab works ^^

Hope you'll enjoy this, it's a different one :D

Cheers!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

nice funky line man

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Like nine miles of chitlin's... das funky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46