Creating an Animated Thumbnail using OBS for Dlive [o11] #tenminteach

in #dlive7 years ago

Thumbnail

Pretty darn straight forward this one and it’s really easy when you think about it, so I’m just gonna put down the steps how I made mine..

  • make a 1280x720 or 1920x1080 animated file (I used keynote)
  • make the background of that green
  • load it into obs as a source video file, right click filter, genlock it out
  • make sure it’s above all other sources
  • create a text layer to fit your design, I use dynamic text
  • update your text to suit on the screen, change the background wallpaper
  • go to the tray bar, capture a gif with cloudapp (Mac)
  • draw out over the top of the preview area
  • do some movement, click start, find the stop button ;)
  • cloud app auto uploads to the cloud, copies a url to clipboard
  • I save that image locally or you could just use in a post

Told you it was easy, you can really do many things with this method and I’m hoping to get into some practical applications of this today because I’m going to be making an integrated news viewer and potentially a mockup for video chat so people can join me while I’m tinkering with things live.

I’m also available for custom work if anyone wants to hire me to build them out an OBS layout and can be paid in SBD if you looking for something super custom, I think once you see my other ideas you’ll start to see how a valuable design and layout can really lift your live streams! :)



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I hope this isnt dumb question.. but does this work for Dtube as well?

don't know never tried. not sure if they support gifs. i'll experiment and let you know.

Hi, please contact me on telegram @xanoxt

hey buddy! will do ;)

Just doing a test here, see if animated gif can be posted as a comment, seems to work though :)
QmSeJvHr3LagW24mLSVquw4EfV7z8bE22pKoAKWXDHrgsc.gif

this tut didnt help me but i stole the cloudapp idea for gifs.com and just made it simple. I don't have a green screen either but i thought you didn't either at first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65