All nations rise By Lyla June, video by Tawasi.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is a song I recorded in NYC during my visit in April of 2017.

I recorded the videos all across the country from coast to coast. There are scenes from Standing Rock Prayer camps, and from Indigenous People's Day 2017. There are also nature scenes from Colorado and Oregon.

Lyla June Johnson is a strong voice for healing of women and the earth. Seeing her in NYC was one of my top experiences of that visit. Lyla June has a strength born in adversity overcome, her message calling for indigenous people to rise up is one born out of hundreds of years of oppression of indigenous people in the USA.

"We don't have to hide anymore because now is our time."
Lyla June Johnson

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51