Jammin Time on the Chime Drum..wait...What's a Chime Drum?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I figured it was finally time to try out DLive and this seemed like the perfect opportunity.

While hanging with a slew of Steemians outside of Springfield, Mo last month @Liberty-Minded was nice enough to setup hit recording equipment to capture a small jam session of my on my Chime Drum. (Thank you!)

For those that don't know my drum started life as a reclaimed propane tank. The transformation from 'trash to treasure' is all from the vision, skill and work of Ozark Chiming Cylinders.

Each side had a different scale on it (one major, one minor) which is why you see my flipping the drum over a couple times. These were all something a little bit more upbeat versus purely meditative.

I hope you enjoy!!

My video is at DLive


Click HERE for my Library of New User Resources!

step1.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Image Sources:

Sort:  

that was not the sound i was expecting to come out of that thing.
i want one!

Its my first listening to it being played and its out of this world. You are really jammin' and feeling it. Whoa.. it can even be flipped over! The meditative sounded subtle and hollow but I prefer the upbeat sound. Could I say that's the major?

The first and third songs were the major scale (higher tones) and the second, slightly slower and lower tone one was the minor.

wow amezing. this drum give us so nice sound. love you for sharing this post.thank you

Thank you!
I fell in love with these things form the first time I heard them. I honestly fall into meditative states while playing it...so soothing.

waoo good job bro

It sounded good to my ears. I dont know the first thing about making music. But listening? Ah

Thank you!
Awww..lol, I don't generally think I know much about making music either. I just hit things, lol.

Drum is very wonderful
Video really special
You no longer see you miss you, my dear

yes okay really very senag I see it

yes okay really very senag I see it

hi @sykochica, thanks you so much for teaching us about this Chime Drum!
I play the djembe sometimes, actually, some sounds during your 3rd jamming are similar to the Darbuka =)

How can I find one of this Chime Drum, or learn how to make them? You were going to say it at the end of the video. I would really appreciate if you let me know.

Thank you! it was beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30