You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive: How Many People Have I Blocked & Banned?

in #dlive6 years ago

I don't have anyone muted on Steemit. However, on Facebook & Twitter I do have a few predators & bullies blocked, not so I don't see them, but so that they never see me again. I simply I wish to excise myself from their lives.

So I've just done a test with a friend on the functionality of the Steemit Mute button, and it does absolutely nothing to prevent somebody I've muted from seeing my posts.

I would really appreciate knowing how to mute myself to chosen other people, and if it is not yet available, I would like to be directed to the Steemit suggestion box ;-)

Thanks!

Sort:  

It may just be me, but I've found the Steemit community to be uniquely positive. I'm not sure if that will stay though, I wasn't there when FB started, and I'd be willing to guess it got more toxic over time.

Although the arcane nature of steemit might keep troglodytes out.

Steemit Is just an interface. Dlive is also a sort of interface. Steem is different than steemit, it is a blockchain. It's kinda impossible to stop others from seeing your posts. The way the system has been designed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66