3️⃣ 2️⃣ 1️⃣ - Countdown To Bali's ON! Surf Training For Travelers [GoPro Video]

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

vorfreude: the joyful, intense anticipation that comes from imagining future pleasures.

My countdown to Bali's getting started - yeeeew!

In a few day's I'll be traveling to Indonesia for the very first time in my life. Reason enough to do a couple of surf training sessions before leaving. Of course, I'm planning to catch some nice waves under the Balinese sun.

Today I had a real blast in the water! Waves were little, yet most of them had enough power to push me forward. And well: that blue sky is just priceless.

I caught two nice lefts which are also in the video. Check it out!

@surfermarly giving it all

I hope you enjoyed the good vibes, thanks for tuning in!

Have an amazing day.

Much love,
Marly -

If you can't display the video on DLive, here's a low res version on Youtube:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Awesome! I spent a year in Bali many years ago. wonderful place. The surfing out in West Bali is supposed to be pretty challenging. I met a couple guys from New Zealand when I was visiting that region (I lived outside Ubud) and they said they had some close calls, but liked the challenge. I’m sure you’ll have the time of your life.

Looks like you're ready! ;) Make sure to try the local food while you're there! Indonesia has so much to offer when it comes to the taste buds... Nasi Campur is a good start when you get to Bali

Awesome!! That's totally my plan. I love trying new food :-)
Someone told me to be a bit careful - in order to not get the famous Bali belly. But I guess it's like in any other humid exotic country: As long as you eat the thoroughly cooked stuff, you'd be safe.

Tic tac tic tac...... it's the day after tomorrooooooow - yeeeeeew!

Well in a way, you haven't been to Bali properly if you haven't had Bali belly! ;) But yes, I guess as in any country that has a lot of street food, you do have to be a lil careful. And you know, you only live once ;) I've tried the weirdest foods all over southeast Asia and I was mostly fine!
Woo enjoy your trip! :)

It depends where you go and eat. There's some amazing raw food in Bali! I always take a good dose of probiotics before I go to boost my system - and that's wherever I go! I've not got Bali belly yet...

Hi Marly, looking forward to your adventures in Bali. That will be a Wonderful trip, so much culture, lovely nature, friendly people, and I hope you could inform about the wave conditions in a positive way.
That will mean you had also good days on top of your surfboard. Have a good trip!

Thank you so much! I'm pretty sure I'll have a blast there, independently from the surf conditions. Also my very first appointment will be watching the WSL (from the beach) :-) So the conditions will be even more important to the PROs then. Of course I'll be keeping you guys posted about the trip!

Big hugzzz

Ooh, you're going to love it. They have some incredible waves over there and I safely watched them from the beach, hehe.

I had my first surf lesson there though in the whitewash - so much more exhausting than I thought it would be. I swear to your muscles and stamina.

Say hi to the Balinese sun from me!

They have some incredible waves over there and I safely watched them from the beach, hehe.

Haha, that's my plan though :-D

Don't ask me about muscle soreness, cause I'm really suffering this week. I've been surfing four days consecutive in order to be well prepared for the big Bali challenge. Now I kind of regret... but naaaaaaah :-D Haha

Of course, I'll say hello to Bali, the sun, the beach and everything on your behalf :-)

Thanks for stopping by!!
Big hugggzzzzz

Aah, no you should go surfing though! Don't miss out :o

I am sure you can rock those waves!

Cheers <3

Have a nice trip @surfermarly
"Selamat Menikmati Liburannya" :) Bali is the best!

Oh nice!!! Is this the translation for Bali is the best?
Cool, then I'll take that sentence with me :-))

EDIT: aaaah I put it into the translator now, it's

Happy holidays!

Haha, that's sweet anyways

hahahah :) yes, "Happy Holidays!"
how much place did you visit there?
Kuta Beach?
Padang-padang Beach?
Tanah Lot?
Lovina Beach?

I hope you enjoy your trip, and if you can stop by Ponorogo East Java, REOG City, hehe we can meet there,,, :)

Love it! I'm so jealous of you lol - hope you're enjoying yourself !!

Thankzzz :-))
I definitely had a blast today... I guess that's appreciable in the clip, hehe

It was indeed - glad you had a good one - Even in the summer Canada has crappy weather - Soak up the sun for all of us lol

indeed, tiny waves but i guess it felt good to be in the water.

Going to mallorca soon (yoga course) so no surfing there except maybe some wind or kite...
And I have to say your video editing has gotten soooo much better.

have fun in Bali

Oh cool, Mallorca is also a NICE place! You should meet @abh12345 there :-)

I have to say your video editing has gotten soooo much better.

Thank you so much for the compliment @felander! I'll have to count the videos I've done so far, but I'm pretty sure I'll be getting close to 100 soon... It's all about practice, hehe

See ya soon!

Ginabot told me I needed to be here!

I agree with @felander, that was a good edit - practice makes perfect I guess!

The other week you wrote about the best places to flirt, I don't remember seeing 'on the waves' as one of the three - time for a new entry? :D

Hahahahaha, how could I forget to mention the best spot ever for flirting...?!? :-D Well maybe I didn't mention it, since sitting on a surfboard is a certain barrier to entry. Supermarkets are easier to access, haha

Now you got me laughing out laud!!

I'm sure you've come in closer contact on the board than in the supermarket! :D

Sharing is caring... usually we avoid to come very close in the water :-D But well... yeah... ya know... Hahaha

Yes I know, I've seen on the vids, sometimes you like to get close :D haha

any (steem) meetups in Mallorca in the between 01/06 and 22/06??

Not that I know of. Just me here I think, on the east coast.

Oh East Coast? How nice!! Cala d'Or is my favorite spot on Mallorca... are you close to that one?

well I do remember a lot of flirting going on in that bay of yours...

Nice, Bali will have powerful waves :) I remember going as a kid on my bodyboard, the only way I could get out the back was taking the rip.

To be honest, I don't need to surf there :-)
If I find a spot that's suitable for beginners, then I'll give it a try... Otherwise I'll enjoy the landscape - from the beach :-D

Safe travels.

I hope that while you are there, Mount Agung and Mount Sinabung doesn't give you any problems.

Thank you!!
I'll stay close to the coast - so that I can start swimming just in case :-D

You enjoying your life very well . Awesome video .

Thank you very much!! I'm glad you enjoyed it :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49