Discovering Bali #3: The Battle - Jordy Smith VS. Gabriel Medina! Keramas On Fire 🔥 [Corona Bali Protected 2018]

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Better to see something once, than to hear about it a thousand times." - Asian Proverb

That's been the very reason for my recent trip to Bali. I wanted to witness a World Surf League event and see the best surfers in the world with my own eyes.

It's exactly as @heiditravels stated in her wonderful video from Koh Tao (A Peek into My Life of Travel: Thailand):

No matter how beautiful the photos are you gonna take or the angles of the videos, without a doubt the most important thing is to take the time and to just absorb where you are, let yourself feel it, because everything is a fleeting moment.

I couldn't have said this any better, Heidi!

Front row "Corona Bali Protected"

So please come with me and get absorbed by the vibrant ambient at the "Corona Bali Protected" in Keramas (Bali, Indonesia).

Witness the legendary "paddle battle" between Jordy Smith and Gabriel Medina, tubes and airdrops, the crowd celebrating their stars... and understand why I love surfing so much: It's more than only catching waves, it's a complete way of living.

Enjoy!

Much love,
Marly -

If you can't display the video on DLive, check the low res version on Youtube

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

It is remarkable to see all you long-time steemians being able to travel the world like you do.

Enjoy your stay there.

Thank you very much @paparodin! I'm already back home and did enjoy the trip to the max :-)

That is great to hear, @surfermarly! Any idea what your next traveling target will be?

I don't think I'll be traveling again any time soon :-)

Enjoy your time staying at home then. Home is where the heart is, anyway, or so they say.

Looks like a haven for surfers, oh well congratulations to Jordi.

Yeah, that is pretty much close to Heaven :-)

wow it is wonderful to see surfing by our eyes. because i can never see surfing in my state i will have to travel very far from home that can not be possible
so enjoy your life

Most welcome @surfermarly
Really amazing travel...
I am resteemit your post..

you made a great earthly discovery, you were able to enjoy all the kindness that nature offered you at that moment.

You were very lucky

Sehr fein. Wie wird beim Surfen eigentlich bewertet? Die Wellen sind ja ständig unterschiedlich?! #chancengleicheit

Ähnlich wie beim Eiskunstlauf. Die Bestnote ist eine 10. Natürlich ist jede Welle anders, und das ist genau die Herausforderung :-) Man hat ja genügend Zeit innerhalb des vorgegebenen Zeitfensters (in der Vorrunde 30 Minuten, in den Finals dann 45 Minuten) abzuliefern. Jeder hat also per se dieselben Chancen, man muss sie nur nutzen. Der diesjährige männliche Sieger hat im Halbfinale eine glatte 10 gezeigt - die gibt's dann in einem meiner nächsten Videos zu sehen :-)

If I look this waves ... The first wave come ...Boom..., and I'm drowning and fast :)))) I have ever felt with my body such waves.

Wow, Marly,

I can only imagine surfing a beautifully regular break like that...

I'm going to be dreaming about it tonight! Thanks for the sweet video! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74