You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @polebird: ✨My first flight as a newbie drone pilot! ✨

in #dlive6 years ago

Hey @polebird - Looks like we bought the same drone :) - I almost got in trouble for flying in a 'no-fly-zone' here in HK a few weeks ago due to some very ambiguous info, but managed to duck that bullet :/ Excited to see more 👍🏻

Sort:  

Nice! I’m excited to check out your footage! It’s pretty cool but I haven’t gotten to play too much with it just with how many things have to be considered! Glad you didn’t get in trouble, I worry about that too 😅

I know what you mean ... much to learn. I also had a dreaded 'fly away' on one of my first flights. Had to do with magnetic interference re the compass calibration. The drone literally flew away over a mountain. I thought, 'shit!' The return to home button wasn't kicking in and I thought I'd lost it...until..thankfully the auto RTH did work and it came back...yikes 🤯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78