You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Vlog // When Is the Last Time You Felt Uncontrollable Joy?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

My most joyous moments are usually when I'm the baseball field or playing a gig on the drums. Once I'm in either of those places, it's another world far from everything else.

My last joyous moment was clobbering a home run a week ago the same day I found out I had to put my pet down. It was a distinct wave of elation as I rounded third towards all of my teammates waiting for me at home plate. It was a welcome release with nothing else to worry about except soaking in the scene.

Sort:  

Awesome that you had that homerun to lift your spirits on such a hard day - even if just for a few moments.

I also find that music takes me out of my head and totally into the moment. It seems like most creative and physical outlets can do that. For me, running and dancing have a similar affect too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45