Video of me drawing Hands

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Minute long video of me sketching some hands in Procreate on an Ipad. Never tried this before but procreate has a cool time lapse feature so wanted to make my first video post.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

59 seconds and all worth it!

Finally you posted a video and I have been waiting to have a glimpse of your drawing process for a long time :-)

Thanks for checking it out! Dlive was surprisingly easy to use so I may have to do this again. I feel like I make way more mistakes than average when drawing so showing my process was never high on my list lol

I might be no artist, but I think that I do understand the feeling :-)

I personally struggle a lot with drawing nice hands and you did a quite good job! The time lapse option is also in Autodesk Sketchbook but only on the iPad. I wish it would be added in the windows/macintosh version too. Don‘t know if the same problem exists in Procreate? Keep that great work up! :)

I feel like it’s all a struggle lol I’m not the type who clearly sees it in my mind and draws it, so I draw usually almost like I’m sculpting and keep whittling away as I draw. Glad you took the time to comment.

Also I don’t have a Mac but I do have an iPad so I only know Procreate has the feature on iPad.

A very nice cartoon and a really fun video
You are a wonderful artist for me, all my greetings

You are a brilliant artist, I liked your art very much... Wish you luck ✌️✌️✌️

Drawing hands, eyes, and body parts is complicated. You must take into account several factors such as perspective and depth, with practice and more practice we can improve those details. I liked that this time you could upload a video to watch closely.

Aaaah really interesting :D Good video and the hands sketches are well made <3

You make look so easy yet I have never managed to draw a hand in my entire life!

I do love seeing these type of videos I suppose I should sign up for dlive at somepoint. SO many things to do, my list is growing. Wonderful hands too by the way.

It looks so easy when I watch others do it...until I try. That said, talent is talent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81