Watch me draw! Flame on

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I’m still getting used to procreate and how it saves. I uploaded this video and I noticed small section is missing where I enlarged the face sketch and put base colors down, no idea why but maybe one day I will figure it out. I trimmed the start of video down because half of it was me messing with a botched mouth drawing lol

I am not used to watching myself draw at all like this and I find it interesting, I notice how many areas I rework etc. let me know if you like these videos at all or simply don’t care lol I seem to get a few views 20-30ish so think some are watching.

I have some serious family medical stuff going on so I am attending to that a lot right now and haven’t had much time to post unfortunately, I only say that so my long time followers don’t think I’m not posting cause the “price” is down :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Take care of your family and my best to you as you deal with that. It's never fun to have to do that but it's so important. We'll be here when you get back.

I like the videos but I hope the trend doesn't mean I 'll need to start doing them ;) I've enough on my plate to learn about already :)

Also I like the piece too :)

Thanks for the well wishes, I was sort of surprised they actually make me feel a bit better.

Also I feel you on learning new things, I used to pick things up super fast but its a bit more time consuming these days for me. I keep telling myself its not age lol and glad you like it was fun to do and a lot of times drawing for me doesn't feel too fun :)

If you remember when you first posted the flaming man and said that you needed to add some details - I actually commented that I couldn't possibly see what more you could add to this. Then the second time around you posted the finished work I was even more wowed!

This was like watching our previous conversation in a video :-)

Super talented and thought it was fine before. I didn't see what you could see and very impressed.

This is badass! Love seeing things like this...though it reminds me how UNtalented I am in the grand scheme of things. Lol

Glad you like specially coming from a comic guy :) love your store and eventually im going to order a few things. Its nice to have more comic people around on this site its inspiring.

That’s very kind of you to say. It’s awesone though so be proud!!! Yeah whenever you are looking for anything just lmk!!! I’ll hook ya up!

We do need that here. More folks enthralled in the world of Comics, art, toys, collectibles, movies, television...I’m tryin! I’ve brough in 8 separate people in that world but none have toughed it out. I have one now that’s new...hope he can stick through the harsh growing pains here. Fingers crossed.

I do like watching the drawing processes when I have time to watch (which is not always but I try XD). Hope the medical stuff is sorted soon :)

Thanks! and I tend to make any vids short simply for the watch time. So much content to consume I try to make mine like an amuse-bouche. (I think that's spelled right lol)

LoL well if it's any consolation I had to look that one up, it seems to be spelled right XD

May the 'serious family medical stuff' run smoothly.

I saw this and my mind went, 'Hellboy'.

Great stuff! I absolutely enjoy these kind of making-of videos :-)
All the best and a a speedy recovery for your family.

I'm loving the new live stream posts! Definitely put into perspective how talented you are! Hopefully once I'm a dentist, my dexterity will be on point and It will translate to my occasional sketches lol

As far as your family, I hope everything is ok/ gets better bro! Praying for you and your fam!

Glad you like! and appreciate the prayers!

Good luck at dental school! hopefully one day I can upvote you for dental work :)

Haha thanks SA! You already know I got you for the low hahah!

I like your drawing :D :D the emotions, that you see in this image can be up to your interpretation :D I see many of them

Am sorry to hear about the family health challenges you have been attending to, hope to see you soon

A past diagram of The flaming man was what attracted me to your profile in the first place. You're definitely supremely good at this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95