You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #107 : Selime Monastery, Goreme horse ranches and Viewpoint restaurant!

in #dlive7 years ago

Hi @sweetsssj, the cave structure looks pretty amazing. Interestingly I have seen similar structure in Italy Orvieto, a city that was build on top of a piece of rocks, where they have an extensive underground system that is similar to the cave dwellings here, and have holes for pigeons exactly like the ones you have shown here. I think they were make by the Etruscan who started living in Tuscany about 800 BC. I wonder if there is any relation to the Turkish people.

Also as a side note, that cartoon of you on a Turkey looked like you are riding a chocobo :)

Sort:  

hi stabilowl! THat's interesting information, thank you for that, I will have to go check that out sometime! I think a lot of it overlaps since the Romans ruled over swaths of Turkey.

(It's meant to be a Turkey)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75