My FIRST DLive Stream. A Review | DLive Gaming

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

My First DLive Stream!


Hop on and watch me test my first DLive stream playing Fortnite on the Xbox One!

My live stream is at DLive

Here Is The Full Recording Of My Stream:


So now that I did it, I have some thoughts on it. The platform itself is cool. Streaming went pretty smooth, and it was very high quality.

I will say this. The fact that it’s over once the stream stops kind of makes it difficult to want to use. For example, if nobody is on your stream but see’s it 5 hours later, you’re out of luck (unless you download it and upload it to YouTube like I did) and that poses a big issue.

On the other hand, I understand that the on-the-fly encoding to make it available to see after the stream ends could be difficult. But without it, I’m not sure how mainstream it will go. I get that other platforms like Mixer and Twitch get away with it but because DLive posts to the entire blockchain, it’s a bit different.

Also the limitation to only OBS is a downside. I’m sure it will change in the future however.

All in all, it was a fun experience. It was a bit difficult to get set up and such, but it was fun and I could see it going further with improvements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72