All Time Favorite Recipe; Rice & Stew

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello my good good Steemians, I hope you liked the video.
Today I thought about how I could make my first video a “Ulog”, showing you all how to make one of the most eaten food by Nigerians in Nigeria and other parts of the world.
Being that I am located in the Philippines, all the ingredients I used to prepare this food was got at the local grocery store, SM supermarket.

Here is a list of all the ingredients that I used to prepare the famous rice and stew.

For the stew we this is what we need:

500g of beef
500g of Ox stripe aka shakki
500g of beef skin aka kpomo
500g of fish (your favourite fish)
2kilos of fresh tomatoes
100g fresh chilli or bonnet pepper
150g of red bell pepper aka tatashe
300ml coconut oil
200 ml regular cooking oil; for frying the fish
1 teaspoon of dried thyme leave
1/3 teaspoon of curry
7 large bay leaves
2 stock cubes
1 teaspoon of salt

For the rice, I chose to use use the long grain kind of rice that does not stick together, I boiled 500 grams of rice which will serve up to 4 people with great appetite.

Thank you for watching my video, please leave my comments so I can know what you think.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Salivating, am not even Nigerian but i love rice and stew mehn. Its life, lol.

Now am hungry, let me go boil some rice and take stew from freezer.lol.

I loved ur video by the way.

Hahaha, I hope you enjoyed your food! Thank you for your comment.
I will be looking forward to doing more videos!

Deliciaso! I'm Nigerian and it's truly a delicacy eaten very much in this part of the world.
I'll like to have some please!
Nice video

Thank you! I wish I could just mail you some right now!

Yummy 👍

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62