Sort:  

@soulsistashakti Yeah I hear that more often from Americans yet as a European I feel you have way more freedom there than here. I don't know if you know a lot of europeans, yet it would be awesome if you could share a bit about how you feel it compares to Europe. Or just in general explain why it is you do not feel free. What is it that makes you feel restricted if it were I would be happy to know!

This country is controlled by corporate interests and white supremists. While, in theory, every human being in this country has liberty it is an uphill battle if you're not white, male and come from money. Having said that, it is not impossible - if the people that don't want you to succeed don't rape you or kill you first. Or put you in jail.

@soulsistashakti I already calculated it myself, but it is hard to guess, and this is what really upsets and confuses me: only 9% of the world population is caucasian. So why do white supremacists think that 'white is how it is supposed to be'. That makes no freaking sense at all. I've heard within a couple of years there will be more African American and hispanic people in the states than caucasian, to be honest I cannot wait for that.

Me too! I am half Dominican. How we handle this with grace is how we will move forward.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72