Poetry Reading - IDENTITY.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hey guys,
Here is my first attempt at poetry reading or spoken poetry 😀😀. I am a little overwhelmed.

Enjoy the poetry and read along with me, i promise it would be fun.

Special appreciation to @mermaidvampire for this fun contest and pushing me a little further. Thank you 😘.
@jeaniepearl thank you for the video editor recommendation, it's awesome.

Please leave your thoughts on the reading, constructive criticism is welcomed too. Enjoy it!

Love and light,
@soorefunmi

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Those words are pretty intense. It’s sad that anyone would have to experience that — not that they aren’t common feelings. I also enjoyed the way that you spoke/read the words. I couldn’t help but notice that you slightly changed some of the words or the order of some when reading. Which I’ve noticed people tend to do and it makes it seem more real, in my opinion.

Am i excited that you listened to the poem? Yes!!!
Thank you for your review and kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94