Multi-track generative audio/video - VCVRack + Magic Music Visuals

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Well the live stream failed... But I recorded it anyway and have uploaded it for you guys.
In order to create this setup, there was a ton of annoying audio routing behind the scenes I had to figure out... Hopefully i'll get a good audio interface one of these days.

I wanted to demonstrate with this video mapping multiple tracks of audio to control generative video. With that as my focus, the sounds and visuals produced in this are rather simple (sorry if they get annoying at all). Watching this whole video might prove boring, but it's worth jumping around at the very least.

Note: I mapped the sine generators to MIDI, I'm changing the frequency with some knobs through out the video.

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85