My first "How to" educational video

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Today, I am going to teach you something and yes, at home, a nappy does qualify as pants. Just because we are all sick at home doesn't mean that we don't have lessons and activities to keep us occupied and learning. This is the English version because it was a 'Lesson by Request' for an international audience (Uncle @galenkp) who couldn't remember it when I taught it to him in the Summer. There is on thing Daddy has taught me from his years of experience training professionals, * always blame the student.*

I am passing that little lesson on as a bonus piece to go with the larger video component. It is a value adding bundle package. It is all about marketing and personal branding. The trick is to offer the audience what they can't get easily and a singing and dancing two year old is pretty rare going on what my colleagues drooling at the daycare.

No, all kids have their talents and develop at different rates but, I just love to sing. Tonight Daddy and I sang for about an hour together... IN FINNISH! It was hilarious as his Finnish skills are teeeerrible. He asked if I wanted to sing other songs in English instead but I forced him to sing nearly a whole book of 50 Finnish kids songs. Lol. Parents. Gotta love them.

Hope you enjoyed the lessons and next time I might demonstrate a Finnish one. I know many, many songs.

Until then, remember to practice though as I will be checking your Hokey Pokey progress and I am very judgmental. Just ask Daddy.

<3
Smallsteps

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm taking the credit for the thumb's up at the end little one...I taught you that. :)

I had a whole thing planned but then it ended up a little creepy :D

Bwahahaha....

My knowledge of Finnish is finished, even before I get a single word out, so thanks for speaking English.

I'm so impressed with your English, and also how seriously you take teaching.

Now you will have to help Daddy improve his Finnish. :)

Now you will have to help Daddy improve his Finnish. :)

Some students are just a lost cause. He is one of them.

I was singing along with you, in my head. You're wonderful, @smallsteps. I have a feeling you will be great in whatever you choose to do :)

She takes after her uncle...

I'm sure she does :)

:)

You were superb, little one! I hope all the grown-ups around here will take their practice seriously, you don't look like someone they'd like to mess with! I'm not worried, I learnt this when my own little one was about your age.

I learnt this when my own little one was about your age.

It is a good skill to have as you never know when your life will depend on being able to sing and dance.

I never said I was good at it - in fact, if my life depended on singing and dancing....

she loves singing so much and I really am so, so terrible. It isn't going to take her too long to just ask mummy.

So beauuuuuutiful, God bless her!!

Put your right foot in,
put your right foot out
And shake it all about.

:) :) Great job! Immediately I wanted to join you singing out loud. But it's late so better not. Good night and shake it all about!

It is late but it is never too late to sing.

You got a 53.78% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.157 which ranks you at #8710 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80