Trying to Relax Isn't Easy...

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)


Well today is a relax and recuperate day for me, yesterday my boss and I sanded a two storey garage, then primed it. The initial plan was the upstairs of the garage was to be a man cave, but the owner of said garage, well his wife had other plans... poor bastard. Now it is to become another "family room, he seemed "thrilled" by her decision!":)

So today I sit and browse the interwebs, and I have to tell you, it's depressing, but some is even odd, peculiar, with a little funny thrown in. The depressing is how some people can look at allegations of sexual assault brought by a very respectable lady, and now this lady has had death threats, that she actually had to pack up her children and go into hiding. How very sad in this day and age people can act like this. I'm in total shock and awe of the meanness shown by these people. Then when it comes right down to it, this presidency has been one long controversy, so his supporters are just showing their true colors...Anyway they can hamper justice and have things go their way, they do it.

I also came across an absurd, yet funny bit of news, it seems a "lady" was busted by the police for cocaine possession, and she has claimed that the high winds they were experiencing had blown the cocaine into her purse, because she was not a "user" herself. I think the drug tests will be interesting. Some people are beyond stupid... and since they are, they expect everyone to be the same, sadly for them, and lucky for us that isn't the case.

As much as i'd like to sit and just relax today, I also have errands to run. I have to go for a few groceries, a duty I have taken over for my wife, since she has not been feeling well. She has a disease that gives her tremors, similar to the effects of Parkinson's, and she is in fear of falling, so i will go to the store for her. I thought it might be fun to take my camera along, and do a little video, so, here it is...
https://dlive.io/video/skiponline/0177074b-bc40-11e8-96f4-0242ac110003



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://skiponlinenow.com/trying-to-relax-isnt-easy/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65