MY2018: MY FIRST @DLIVE VIDEO- My life as a Construction Engineer

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Helo everyone. This is my entry to an amazing contest which was organized by @anomadsoul (HERE)

In this video, you will get to see how I thrive as a Construction Engineer. This will be the very first video I will be posting on dlive.

I am particularly excited about this contest because @anomadsoul has always challenged ,e to try out new things on the steemit platform that I would never have tried out on my own without a push. First it was how to use the FilmoraGo app, then how to post on dtube and now how to post on dlive.

I HAVE POSTED A VIDEO OF THE CASTING PROCESS OF THE FIRST FLOOR SLAB OF A MORTGAGE BANK.

This video was edited using filmoraGo

I work with a Real Estate and Construction firm situated here in the western part of Nigeria, Ogun State and we construct houses for both commercial and residential purposes and sell to potential buyers.

What we are actually working on presently is the construction of a mortgage bank for the state government and we were given a 60 days window to complete this massive structure. It’s actually a daring feat but we are doing everything within our power to see to its completion before the slated deadline and presently we have gotten to the first floor slab level which is why I decided to make a video of it and show to the world.

At this point we are at DAY 38 and everything looks good from my own end. I decided to post this because I consider it a major milestone on this job. The casting of the ground floor slab was one and now the first floor slab was completed just yesterday.

Below is a picture of the 3D drawing showing what we are hoping to achieve by the end of this 60days window taken from my NOKIA5 android phone.

IMG_20180427_133532~2.jpg

I HOPE YOU ENJOY THE VIDEO

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Nice one. I wonder how you combine work with steemit, its really interesting @sistem

Hehehe not easy bro but steemit has become my passion now so I can't do without it. Thanks for stopping by

Nice one. I wonder how you combine work with steemit, its really interesting @sistem

Nice one. I wonder how you combine work with steemit, its really interesting @sistem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66