My first dLive Drawing

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail
The video uses the Line of Flight song by Revolution Void under CC-BY

Dear friends,

I've just made the first screen-recording of my digital drawing process. I uploaded it to DLive, because dTube takes some of the rewards and I've also heard, that videos can disappear there after a while.

Setup

I used an app called Sketchpad on my MacBook Pro. Because I was too lazy to reach out for my Wacom, I just used the trackpad.

The video was recorded with quicktime, while I listened to some Creative-Commons sounds, but unfortunately the original sounds were not recorded.

CC Music

So I looked for some CC music at the Free Music Archive and found this little gem, called Line of Flight by Revolution Void which is CC-BY.

After finding the right music, I speeded up the video by 200% and mixed it with the music. Then I transcoded it as an 720p/mp4 using Adobe Premiere.

Want more?

If you like seeing progression videos, please let me know and I will consider doing more of those in the near future.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut - art & more


sigil.jpg
creativity is based on freedom

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

Hey @shortcut, dein Artikel wurde vom D-A-CH Support Bot mit 81,82 Prozent gevoted.
Schau doch mal auf dem Discord der deutschsprachigen Steem Community vorbei
Ich bin ein Bot, der ausschließlich durch die Community kontrolliert wird!
Dein D-A-CH Support Bot

Dankeschön :-)

Fun to watch the Dlive; love the freaky color scheme and the mad swirly eyes you ended up with.

Thanks for you appreciation :-) It was just a quick sketch, but a lot fun anyways. I will certainly do more of those videos in the future.

That is quite the artistry. You make it fun and exciting. I would love to see more! Thanks so much @shortcut.

Thank you! It was fun to do and will see, if I can do this more often ;-)

Hi @shortcut, finally i can watch how you do your drawing, it was so amazing!!, thank you for the chance to watch it

Thank you for your appreciation!

That is very interesting to watch how digital painting works, looks really complicated but I love the way how you created different layers and combined the colors. For first experiment that is very good result.

Thanks for your feedback and your appreciation! It actually wasn‘t my first digital painting experience, it just had been the first, that I recorded this way. As soon as I get used to the technical aspects, I can fully concentrate on creating the artwork again ;-)

This looks lots of fun !!
I would like to see more from you!
:-)
its a great post.jpg

Thanks Agnes, it was just an experiment to get used to the workflow, but I'm pretty sure, I will do this kind of process videos more often from now on ;-)

Batterie fast leer!:D

Gut beobachtet ;-) Hatte vergessen das Netzteil anzuschließen und dachte, dann soll’s wohl so sein.

I have tried to watch it, but the internet connection in my place is very slow (I live in remote Aceh-Indonesia), but although I watch it for a while I believe this vidio is very good, continue to work @shortcut ,,
always successful greetings

Thanks for giving it a try. Maybe I will add a few screenshots for the slow-internet people in the future.

thank you in advance for your help ,,
I will try to always follow your post

You are welcome :-)

Just watched your stream right now and it looks really awesome great work :D

Amazing looking this digita-art,i your dlive-video.best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43