First vs third person POV, Which is better?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Still can't decide on which one to go with as each has specific advantages and flaws. So let's test them out to the max and find out which one best fits my needs.

As always I'll reward every creative/engaging comment and my viewers, so don't hesitate to join the chat!

TOMMOROW @ 9:00 UTC+1 I'll host a live SBD giveaway while returning to Fortnite. Until then, kick back , watch the game and enjoy the beats.

RUNI NOVI.png

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I personally prefer third person, just because a.) it gives me a better feeling of having peripheral vision and b.) I like to see my own avatar. It's cool if other people can see my goofy hat, but I want to see my goofy hat, too.

It's not game defining for me, though. I thoroughly enjoyed playing Overwatch, the newest Doom, and the Metroid Prime games for example--even though they're first person. I just enjoy it when a game gives me the option. My friends laughed off my switching to third person view in the newer Fallouts, but hey, I like it better that way.

Third person! ;)

which game is better,overwatch or paladins?

Paladins was developed before but the similarities are glaring

There I will be, count on me

Missed your live session, and now I have no idea

everyone has his own reasons for choosing a good one according to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65