Gem Hunting With @rt395

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8150.JPG
Thumbnail

A day spent digging for tourmaline, beryl, kunzite, garnets & more. I am a gem hunter. I collect, buy & sell rare gems and minerals with my wife when we need a break from crypto like this past week!

*Correction - Spudumene/Kunzite terminate with a rounded, two sided top. The terminations I show are terminations, but not a full growth termination.

These finds are from the Ocean View Mine in Pala, CA. 5/26/2018. The Pala Mining District is one of the most famous gem bearing pegmatite veins in the world.

My video is at DLive

Youtube version:

Don forget ze vote guys! Smash zeit!
Bogdanoff 2.jpg

Sort:  

For some reason this video is not working on Safari, but loads fine on Brave.

This post has received a 0.97 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rt395.

Finding real gem can be more rewarding than digital gem in the crypto world sometimes, I guess.

It can! It's also great exercise from sitting on your ass trading coins or blogging on Steemit everyday! Thanks!

You have just summarized my life for recent months, LOL.

Very cool finds! Congratulations on a fab day of gem hunting.

Thanks @creationofcare. We really have to go out hunting with everyone some day. I know a few good spots where it's easy to collect. Maybe the ruby spot would be the easiest and closest.

Heck ya dude, that is so cool. Watching you pull out all those awesome gems. I really gotta get out there sometime and check that spot out.

Thanks. Digging at the mine is hard work man. I moved 2x the material everyone else did and I was so sore yesterday. Just like digging for gold, you gotta move the material to get the rewards.

wow, nice finds!!! i cant wait to make it out treasure hunting with you!

Thanks @Madpotters. I just realized the event everyone can go to, Gem-o-rama in Oct.! Google it. I have been going for the past 5 years and it turned me into a rockhound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82