Please Help DJ Damashii's Electric Forest Dreams Come True!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey guys, DJ Damashii here, host of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii on MSP Waves Radio. As you all probably know if you've been listening to my radio show every week, I've been pretty busy with attending festivals over the past few months. Now I am getting ready to embark on another adventure next week, driving for 24 hours from Salt Lake City, Utah to Rothbury, Michigan for Electric Forest.

Unfortunately, I also recently lost my job, and my finances have not been the best, and even though I have my ticket, transportation, and camping taken care of, I've ended up falling short on the money for gas and food for the trip and the weekend. I feel like I have exhausted the kindness of my friends in my immediate area, so I figured I would try to put out a call for help here on the Steem blockchain.

I plan on documenting my entire trip and sharing my adventures with all of you through several posts across the blockchain, and it would really mean the world to me if anyone out there could help fund this adventure, either through upvoting this post, resteeming it, sending a direct donation to my Steem wallet, or any combination of those options. Every little donation helps!

I really need to experience the magic of the Forest so that I can get a reset from all the turbulence I've been experiencing in my life lately, and as soon as I come home I know I'll be able to start tackling life once again. Who knows, maybe my luck will finally change after this trip and I'll come back and be able to find a job quickly.

I have nothing to give in return for any generosity shown to me from this post, all I can do is make posts to keep you all updated on the progress of my trip and share all my adventures in the Forest with you. I hope that will be sufficient for now, for anyone who chooses to help me out. Maybe if I'm lucky someone out there will even sponsor my trip, lol.

The Steem community has come through for me several times in the past, and I will always be so grateful for the genuine kindness that everyone has shown me. I am hoping that that kindness will shine through once more this time.

Because I will be on the road this time next week, I am going to look into ways for me to still run the radio show next week from the road. I don't know if I will be able to pull it off, but I hope I can, because it would be so much fun to do a radio show while traveling and talking about everything we've seen and done.

Thank you all so much for taking the time to read this post and watch my video. I hope something good will come from this. I don't really like asking people for help, but at this point I have to swallow my pride and try out all my options...Please help me make my Electric Forest dreams come true!

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85