Holi-Art #197 Timelapse - Speed Art Time!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail


The time has come for @rigaronib to learn the video editing ropes and get my name out on DLive!

I will be releasing a (hopefully daily) timelapse video of my Holi-Art piece from the day before. For example, I drew and posted this sweet-ass Ssspinach and Cornea Pig cartoon yesterday, but today? Today you get to see how it came to be!

Try and cut me some slack on my first several videos, as I have only ever captured and edited one other video in my entire life. haha Don't worry though, I learn fast and plan on improving with time!

Video too fast? Horrible music? Need to add something? Feel free to leave as much constructive criticism as you deem necessary, I need it if I'm going to better myself!

Anyways, hope you guys enjoy this video that has been released exclusively to DLive!



Track: Electro-Light - Symbolism [NCS Release]

Music provided by NoCopyrightSounds.

Watch and listen to it --> HERE

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I really enjoy this vidio, huge snake head ready to pounce on rat's tail, music entertaining,@rigaronib,😊

Glad to hear it, @jhoni! :)

I think that was cool, and well done! I admire digital art, and occasionally work with digital artists... the music worked well and actually suited your two "characters" quite well. Pace? Maybe just a tad fast... although it was only an issue when you got to point where there was a lot of save-change-save-change in palettes and perspective.

On the whole, thumbs up!

Thanks, man! I really appreciate your input! I've been trying to think of a way to slow it down while keeping the videos shorter...hmmm...

I'm not sure there's a way to do that... without having to spend a bunch of time editing. Figure that most people are simply going to watch the progression of the art. You'd have to strip out all the seconds where you're picking a color, picking a brush, adding a layer, saving. Even so, a lot of effort to pull maybe 90-120 seconds out. So then you can drop the playback rate by 20%. But that's a LOT of video editing (I watch the process; my wife does this all the time... turning 20-40 minutes of raw footage into "MUST be under 3 minutes") for herself.

Just thinking about that gives me a headache! LOL

What software are you using for video editing and design? Overall, for your second video you’ve ever made, I thought it was really good! Love the song choice. I think techno/upbeat music works great for your type of videos. Keep up the great work!

I've done a few now, just forgot to edit that part of the post. haha
I use Artflow to create the piece, UI screen recorder (free android app) to capture the process and Adobe Premier Pro to put it all together! It really has been a learning experience. haha

Nice! Yeah I’ve used adobe premiere pro once, and there’s a lot of cool stuff you can do, but there’s so much to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81