YouTubers Banned for "Bullying and Harassment” for Questioning Student Testimonials

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Media coverage of the Parkland, Florida shooting left a lot of lingering questions for many investigators looking to learn what exactly led to 17 people dying that day.

After making videos that called some of the student testimony from that event, a bunch of YouTubers were banned or limited in the past couple days.

Here’s a short list of the ones I’m aware of:

David Seaman
Anti-School with Isaac Green
Destroying the Illusion w/ Jordan Sather
Jim Fetzer
Gary King
Urban Moving
Unirock

and pretty soon:
Alex Jones if CNN Lobbying works


https://www.cnn.com/2018/02/23/us/infowars-youtube-videos-trnd/index.html

Looks like the 10,000 new YouTube employees have been hard at work.
http://money.cnn.com/2017/12/05/technology/google-youtube-hiring-reviewers-offensive-videos/index.html

When I check on anti-school’s channel it says “this account has been terminated for violating YouTube’s Community Guidelines
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjrS-aNrsOObNx24HMTZt7g

If you tried to watch one of the old videos before they were completely removed, there would be a message that said “This video was removed due to YouTube’s policy on bullying and harassment”

On the creator’s side the message looks something like this:

When investigating some of the most powerful forces in the world, it’s best to use caution. Defango claims “when we fall for their tactics, it is our fault” when investigating these alleged deep state activities.


He’s right. We gotta be smarter.

To these people’s defense though, who woulda thought asking questions about some of the testimonials would be considered bullying to YouTube?

Defango had that foresight somehow, but a rational person wouldn’t consider asking questions to be a violation of anything.

Furthermore we shouldn't give any credence to the idea that what investigators engaged in was bullying or harassment in any way shape or form in the first place.

It wasn’t bullying. Investigators were suspicious, and that might feel weird for the kids, but if there’s nothing going on then they’ll be fine and have nothing to worry about.

The truth doesn’t fear investigation.

I shared one of the questionable student testimonials on my Facebook, I was met with all kinds of insults and anger from people. One of them said it propagated "a harmful unjustified conspiracy theory”.

Harmful? Really? To who?

I take issue with that for many reasons that I am all-too-intimately-aware of.

The first and most important point is that asking difficult questions after a traumatic event is completely natural. When a man's wife is murdered for example, he is usually the primary suspect and gets interrogated even when he’s innocent. Can he charge police with harassment for doing their job? Hell no.

This ties into a personal story of mine.

A very good friend of mine committed suicide a few years back and I was the one who found his body. That night I was questioned by a detective with some very probing questions and it felt very strange, but it was necessary, obviously.

There were even people suspicious of me in my community who would ask things like “how did Chozo even know to go over there?” It felt weird, but since my friend had just died and I was still grieving, it put things in perspective and I didn’t really care if people were suspicious or not. To me it was just stupid. I didn’t feel bullied or harassed. I anticipated that people might react that way.

Fairly quickly, the suspicions blew over and I was perfectly fine. No lasting damage to me at all. Nothing lost whatsoever. There was absolutely no need to retaliate or cause damage to suspicious parties. They got their questions answered now it ain't no thang no more.

My point is, I didn’t feel the need to get anybody fired over any of it. However, this is the consequence for some of these inquisitive YouTubers who do their shows to make a living. Even though I felt uncomfortable, I didn’t need people to be hurt in a serious life-changing way because of my brief moment of discomfort.

Asking questions is natural. It’s not bullying. It’s not harassment. It’s people trying to figure out what is going on because the truth is vital to preventing this from ever happening again.

For people who are really paying attention, there has been a major lack of investigative journalism from the corporate media. It is very difficult to trust the mainstream media after more than a year of blatantly unsubstantiated narratives. It is also difficult to trust authorities, especially in a district controlled by Debbie Wasserman Shultz.

Also, the student testimonials are definitely worth investigating more, and I plan to make a video about why, but I won’t be doing that on YouTube, that’s for sure.

Hindsight is 20/20 and I get the benefit of learning from other’s mistakes. Like Defango said, we gotta be smarter. That’s why I’ll be streaming about these controversial things on my RidleyChozo channel on dlive.io or bitchute where censorship like that can't happen.

I was just reading some Richard Feynman today and came across this little number which I feel is food for thought:

“Man has been stopped before by stopping his ideas. Man has been jammed for long periods of time. We will not tolerate this. I hope for freedom for future generations — freedom to doubt, to develop, to continue the adventure of finding out new ways of doing things, of solving problems.”

And isn’t that all we’re trying to do? Solve problems? Isn’t that all anybody who’s making content about this tragic event is trying to do?

My live stream is at DLive














Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97