How does anybody even stream on dlive?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlive6 years ago

Seriously, I open OBS, I put in everything that dlive instructs me to put in, and i'm greeted with and error saying that I can't connect. Yeah...uhh...this is why I'd rather use twitch or even mixer. Considering even leaving steemit over this. I like uploading videos and streaming. If I can do 1 but not the other, it's not worth doing in my opinion.

Sort:  

same i just tried also and failed to connect , it should be as easy they say but guess it's not

I've been trying for the past month.

well i only tried it because of this post , i guess they give wrong setting to us on purpose and i cannot find a way to contact for help .

There is no contact for help. I've been looking forever, but nope. Also, what's your twitch link? I'll give you a follow.

i got it now
change the rtmp to http and it should work , but now i am getting error content format is not supported

Well, it worked. Can't believe nobody else thought to just say "change rtmp to http". Don't know how they were able to just use what dlive gave them and just worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42