DLive problem

in #dlive6 years ago

So I'm currently trying to stream on DLive, it was working for a little bit, but after about 10 minutes of being live the stream was constantly buffering and just straight up not loading. Then eventually I wasn't even on the "Live Now" category on DLive's front page. Had about 50 people in the stream and they all had the same audio, video, and buffer issues. I've been streaming for a years and I know it's not a problem on my end in regards to internet/dropping frames (I had 0 dropped frames). I was streaming originally through https://restream.io/ this site gives you the ability to stream on multiple platforms at once. Some people in chat suggested that I just connected to DLive directly through OBS instead using restream, so I did and immediately ran into the same problem. I'm currently streaming at 1080p 60fps at 6000 bitrate (the max for twitch). I'm assuming the quality that I am trying to pump out to DLive is to high for the current state of the website, but I could also be wrong. Just wanted to post this to potentially talk to a staff member or here what anyone else has to say. I really want to stream on DLive, but I'm not sure I'm willing to sacrifice lower the quality of my stream, just so I can stream on here. Thanks for taking the time to read this, and hopefully someone can figure this out with me.

Sort:  

its nice to know, that im not alone with this problem.

as you said, no problems at all on any websites - and maybe its true, that Dlive cant handle it that well.

im giving up, and wanna try it later the days, maybe they on the way to fix it - anyways, keep it up, allready upvoted your post.

thank you - and have a good one bud :)

Yeah I'm having the exact same Issue I can stream to 3 other sites without a hitch. I cant even push 1500 bitrate to DLive and my stream looks awful. We need to have a cap of 6000kb/s and Dlive needs Australian servers / more that are local to others I guess. The service and actual site seems solid though. It may end up being huge when they sort out the issues! fingers crossed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84