A Delightful Shanghai Cuisine / 特色上海菜

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Shanghai has got to be home to one of China’s most distinctive cuisines, mainly influenced by it’s location in the south of the Yangzi River and Hangpu River. The locals in this region seem to consume a wide selection of freshwater fish as well as shellfish. I understand why as once nicely seasoned, they make for very tasty dishes.

"Sugar" is also an integral ingredient in Shanghai cuisine (used in combination with soy sauce) as people there certainly seem to have a “sweet tooth”, lol. In fact, they probably use more sugar for cooking in Shanghai than in any other part of China!

Whilst in Shanghai, I got a chance to sample some of these local authentic dishes from several different vendors, restaurant and local eaters. I can safely say that all of them were super delicious and I could not wait to share that with you all.

20180418_132241.jpg

20180418_132306.jpg

20180418_132353.jpg

20180418_132450.jpg

20180418_132625.jpg

20180418_133229.jpg

20180418_132921.jpg

20180418_132954.jpg

20180420_180906.jpg

20180420_180450.jpg

20180420_180617.jpg

20180420_180548.jpg


上海菜是很有特色的中国美食之一。由于上海的地理位置在扬子江和黄浦江附近,这对上海菜的风格也有一定的影响。这个地区的居民消费大量的淡水鱼和贝类海鲜,而且味道做得相当不错,海鲜非常鲜甜美味哦!

糖是上海菜中不可缺少的组成部分哦,通常和酱油配搭着调味。当地居民看起来是很爱吃甜食,呵呵。据报道,上海是全国各地使用糖最多的一个城市!吃过上海菜的朋友, 你们有没有这个感觉呢?

我在上海的两天,有机会品尝了不少当地美食,吃得很过瘾,所以特别在这里和大家分享,呵呵。希望大家喜欢我的视频!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @rea.... Now I'm hungry!

Hey Jimmylin, you are welcome!! Have you been to Shanghai?

No I haven’t :( one day hopefully... The food looks amazing.

They all look tantalizing... Local or native food always have something magical in them...
You can't eat them without craving for more.... Smile

I cannot agree more. :)

😘😘😘😘

还是有点惊讶上海是使用糖最多的城市,应该是无锡吧,虽然上海菜很甜,但是无锡排骨是甜到都有点苦了LOL

真的? 那我下次要尝尝看, 呵呵。

可能因为人多吧……

@rea, guess what, only if I can have a taste of all of these

Wonderful pictures, your soup looks great. I also use sugar in some foods that deserve it to reduce acid flavors ... Excellent video, I'll follow you.
I invite you to visit my profile and give me your support. Thank you.

@rea the food looks devine.I love all things sea food.Espec Nyscles and clams.The dumplings looked gorgeous.I would have just devoured everything.I like to add sugar to many of my dishes as it balances really well with savoury and spice.I use brown sugar alot.Thanks for sharing your amazing feast! 💛

Hello @pamcooks, I love seafood too, lol. Thank you for dropping by.

This very special food, I want to be able to taste it, I hope your day is fun

the dishes look really delicious dear friend @rea, in my country Argentina we also use sugar in red sauce, it is a way to minimize the acid that contains the red sauce
Thank you very much for sharing the video and the pictures of these exquisite dishes.
I wish you a good weekend

Thank you for your nice comment @jlufer! Youbtoo have a nice weekend!

I hear there are lots of delicious dishes in shanghai. In Japan, gyoza is very famous food as chinese food. pictures are colorful and beautiful.

It's late here in Greece and you made me so hungry with your wonderful post. We eat a lot of sea food here as well. I can't eat sweat sea food. But it looks tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94