The Delicious Sweet Treats at "Honeymoon Dessert" / 美味的满记甜品

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

20180523_210324.jpg


(https://dlive.io/video/rea/3d554b50-5fa6-11e8-80ae-97b33bad0315)

Honeymoon Dessert Store is most definitely one of my favourite "sweet" spots in Hong Kong and I always make it a point to visit there every time whenever I find myself in that part of the world. A couple of weeks ago and to my surprise, I discovered that they finally opened a store in "Tianhe Teem Plaza", near my parent’s house in Guangzhou. I was over the moon and of course, checked it out whilst I was still there, lol!

Honeymoon Dessert (满记甜品) is a chain of dessert stores originating from Hong Kong and offering up various styles of hot and cold sweet dishes, ranging from traditional Hong Kong style sugary soups to modern treats. It now has over 400 stores scattered across Hong Kong, as well as other major cities in China and South East Asia, such as Singapore.

The small store I went to, was located in the open area of the Teem Plaza. Seating is pretty rudimentary but still adequately comfortable. A great spot to have a break from all that "shopping" or to simply chill out with friends, haha. I must say the menu and general aesthetic are very similar to that of the Hong Kong branch. I recognized their signature yellow bowls which instantly brought back those familiar feelings and memories.

The menu is packed with variety, full of sumptuous photos displaying the food. Simply browse through the pictures and make your selections. Had you never tried the Hong Kong style dessert sweets before, they do taste a little different from the Western ones. Most of them come with fresh fruit and ice cream, as well as other popular toppings to our region.

20180523_210614.jpg

20180523_210513.jpg

20180523_210559.jpg


I just love this place so much. I usually order one of the following: Mango Pancakes, Mango Pomelo & Sago Sweet Soup with Grass Jelly or Mango Sago with Ice Cream. Yeah, a lot of mango as I'm a real sucker for it, lol. And the ones in China tastes really sweet and soft, haha!

The Mango Pancake is so smooth and sweet, from the soft crepes and whipped cream to the fresh mango chunks inside. An absolutely delightful from start to finish!

20180523_210409.jpg


Mango Pomelo & Sago Sweet Soup (杨枝甘露) is a type of contemporary Hong Kong dessert. Very famous and popular throughout China. It also happens to be one of my favourites, being so light and refreshing. Complemented with that delicious glass jelly providing its "cooling" after-effect, this delight get a definite thumbs up for me!

20180523_210324.jpg


The Mango Sago is a sweet coconut soup mixed with fresh mango slices and soft sago. The dish is light, refreshing and tasty, in addition to not being too overly sweet. Adding ice cream into the mix is where the magic begins. The perfect combination that I absolutely fell in love with!

20180523_210716.jpg


I would recommend Honeymoon Dessert to anyone who has a discerning sweet tooth. If you have a chance to visit one of their stores in the locations I've highlighted, give it a go and you seriously won’t regret it.


满记甜品是我在香港最爱去的一家甜品店。每次我到香港,总会去满记吃上一顿解解馋,呵呵。几周前我在广州的时候,惊喜地发现原来满记甜品在我父母家附近的天河城也开了分店。怀着期盼的心情,我迫不及待地邀上朋友一起去吃!

满记甜品是一家源于香港的连锁甜品店,以各种新鲜水果,例如芒果和榴莲等制作手工甜品而闻名。它提供了各种不同风格的冷热甜品,从传统的糖水到新型点心,可以说是应有尽有!满记从最初的香港,扩张到国内主要城市,以及东南亚地区甚至新加坡等地,如今连锁店多达400家哦。

位于天河城的这家店比较小,设置在商场内通道位置。座位不多但还算舒服。逛商场累了,和朋友坐下小憩,品尝甜点美食,那有多幸福啊,哈哈!这里的布局和香港店差不多,他们家的黄色小碗为我带回了不少熟悉的记忆。

餐牌里有好多的选择,如果第一次来的朋友,可能会有点儿无从下手呢。幸好餐牌上都附有图片,看不懂可以靠猜的,呵呵。满记主要是香港特色甜点,口味与西方甜品有点儿不同。它主要是配新鲜水果和冰激淋。

在满记,芒果班戟和杨枝甘露是我常常点的两个甜品。我超爱芒果,尤其满记的芒果肉总是很新鲜,味道香甜,一点儿都不酸。下面我为大家推荐几款我个人喜爱的满记甜点:

芒果班戟外型四四方方,切开柔软的班戟皮,便可以看到里面大块的芒果果肉和新鲜忌廉。咬上一口,整个口感非常丰富,十分享受!

杨枝甘露是结合了现代气息的新配搭,非常受欢迎,它也是我的最爱之一。这款糖水是由芒果肉,柚子果肉还有西米露制作而成的。甜甜的芒果肉,配上柚子果肉的爽口口感,以及一粒粒的西米露,真是爽甜润喉,非常清新的感觉!喜欢更清凉一点的朋友,不妨加上凉粉试试,也很不错哦!

芒果西米露是我夏天最爱的甜品。香浓的芒果肉,配上晶莹剔透的西米和椰奶,那绵软细滑的口感让你欲罢不能。再加上冰镇的雪球,简直是美味无敌,非常完美的组合!

我很推荐满记甜品连锁店。喜欢甜品的朋友,有机会一定要尝尝哦!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

還以為你來香港了🤗🤗這家店以前更好吃呢

上个月的确去了香港几天,不过是出差,所以没有多少私人时间。下次我争取在香港多留几天,和香港的Steemians朋友们见个面了,呵呵。

呜呜,饿了

O哥在那个城市啊,说不定那里也有满记分店呢, 呵呵 。

搜了一下地图,果然有呢,不过这大半夜的,估计都打烊了😭

Oooo I miss the dessert places in hk!!

I know, they are so good!!!

全部都是我喜欢的甜品 :D

哎,遇到知音人了,呵呵。

芒果班戟 杨枝甘露 芒果西米露也是我最常点的 超赞 👍 相比很多西方过腻的甜品 满记清甜的口感真是难忘啊~ 😍

同感啊,呵呵!

满记和许留山,你更喜欢哪个呀?

其实两家都不错,满记好像品种更多些,呵呵😊。

These desserts are very delicious dear friend @rea, if I should choose which is the best I could not do, I really like the mango, so I could camer any of the desserts.
congratulations for choosing to visit that wonderful place
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Hello @jlufer, if you like mango, i almist certain that you would love their desserts too, lol. Have a nice weekend!

Looks awesome! You got to treat yourself! Best wishes

Love that dessert! i used to eat that so often as i live in China also.
great reminder because i didnt eat at this honeymoon dessert for a while, im going to try it this upcoming week! :)

waw loojs so delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49