Flat Earth Or Round Earth? Insight To The Truth As I Fly @30k Feet

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is a really important topic one of which many don't even seriously think about. Remember to always question everything...Things are often not what others want you to believe....
I am flying at 30k feet above ground on my way to Puerto Rico to Speak at the Crypto Mixer and get in the vortex of The Blockchain Unbound/Puerto Crypto Conference.

The flat earth believers are more than in a very long time. I have done a lot more research than most. Yet belief is belief and fact is fact. People often believe things that are not actually fact.

This is what I have to tell you after all my research and after observing with my eyes from 30k feet in the air.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

OH yes.....the great debate!!! Perspective is a very powerful thing! Grateful for your exploration @quinneaker.

That was pretty cool!

Happy to hear!

"You're wrong - I'm right!"
"No, you're wrong - I'm right!"

-- every flat earth debate ever

Exactly and I say YET AGAIN no one I have ever met actually knows, they simply BELIEVE what they have been told or what they believe based on what other people say who also don't know....hahahahahahahaha

😂 so true! People get to attached to theories and beliefs...But I say, don’t believe everything you think! What does your own personal experience tell you? What are the facts?

Great meeting you here in Puerto Rico! Hugs

Fantastic to meet you also.

The earth is not flat rather the earth we live in is circular in shape. That is why we have both night and day that varies between continents and nations. When you fly on the sky you we notice that the earth is spherical and not flat.

While I was in High School, my Geography teacher taught us about the sphericity of the earth (it's roundness). She gave us lots of evidences to support her claim. Out of the reasons she gave, I can only remember two right now. That was about ten years ago.

  1. If the Earth 🌎 was flat, people/ships/animals would have fallen off the edge by now. This evidence was credited to a group of sailors who sailed ⛵ round the world without seeing anything like an edge.

  2. The alternating day and night. The fact that we have day and night is as a result of the rotation of the earth (and its only round objects that rotates). The part that receives light from the sun has day while the other experiences night.


Forgive me if I'm wrong, but it's something I learnt a long time ago.

Cheers @quinneaker

How was your flight ✈?

Lets see what u have to say.. Lucky u can go to puerto rico..
Cheers :)

I am following you, I like your post,
your post is very interesting, please help upvote for my blog @chukwudbem thank you484741593.jpg

^--- You made this exact same comment at least 13 times and close variations at least 78 times in the last 6 hours. View these duplicate comments

Upvote this comment to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Falls into two camps really:

  1. Round Earthers = Scientific Theorists
  2. Flat Earthers = Conspiracy Theorists

this was totally not was I was expecting. I agree...people should just stop passing down other peoples opinions and only educate others with facts!

Happy to provide expansive contemplation~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44